Growing Season Coming

As winter is getting ready to leave I’m starting to get the sunroom ready to start planting seeds for spring and summer garden transplanting. I have to get all my pots and tables where I want them and then I can start filling them with dirt.

This year I’ll be growing broccoli, corn, green beans, tomatoes, squash, zucchini, pumpkins, cucumbers, green peppers, jalapeno peppers, potatoes, watermelon, cantaloupe, carrots, greens, peas, cauliflower, sweet potatoes, onions, green onion, blackberries, lettuce, cabbage and strawberries. Some of these I’ll be growing in buckets and the rest will go in the gardenbed.

I get so excited this time of year. I love growing things and being able to can it to enjoy whenever i want. That way it doesn’t matter if it’s in season or not. I make sauces and jellies and soups to can too. It saves quite a bit off the grocery bill as well.

Once I finish getting the sunroom prepared I’ll start planting my seeds and babying them until they go in the ground. I save coffee and creamer cans and the cat litter buckets to plant in. No need to buy planters when I’m constantly using things that can be recycled.

I’ll be adding another shelf on top of the white table in the corner.
My pots are calling my name

Leave a comment